ROXELANA*HÜRREM SULTAN*

Yayınlandı: Aralık 13, 2010 / History, Music, Poem
Etiketler:, , ,

Yukarıda Petra Berger’ın Hürrem Sultan ile ilgili şarkısını dinleyebilirsiniz. Sözleri ise şu şekilde;

Two friends they always were and knew they’d ever be,
Built an empire side by side.
Their trust complete, they were as one identity
Beyond the bounds of greed or pride…

Then a young woman,
Just a slave,
Caught Ibrahim’s eye,
And he asked her for her name;

She came forward, she sat down, began to cry,
Raised her eyes to him,
Raised her voice to sing, singing

“I was born to please you,
I was born to rule,”……………….

To be free,
Turn the empire’s destiny!
Someday, she’ll be on the throne,
Roxelana…

(yanına geliyorum ben)

She was presented to the sultan as a gift,
A slave he’d never seen before,
Against all odds they fell in love,
And then they lived,
Joined as man and wife

She changed their way of life, singing
“I was born to please you,
I was born for love”

To be free,
Turn the empire’s destiny!
Someday, she’ll be on the throne,
Roxelana…

(Yanına geliyorum ben)

Deep in the night,
Sad and lonely, ibrahim died…

“Fighting for his life,
Sinking, thinking:
I was born to please you,
I was born to
love……………………….”

To be free,
Turn the empire’s destiny!
Someday, she’ll be on the throne,
Roxelana…

Hürrem Sultan’a en çok şiir yazan kişi Kanuni Sultan Süleyman’dır hiç şüphesiz. “Esir olmayan”a pardon Hürrem’e kalbini esir eden Süleyman’ın şiirini paylaşmazsam büyük eksiklik ve saygısızlık olur:

Celis-i halvetim, varım, habibim mah-ı tabanım
enisim, mahremim, varım, güzeller şahı sultanım

Hayatım hasılım,ömrüm, şarab-ı kevserim, adnim
Baharım, behçetim, rüzum, nigarım verd-i handanım…

Neşatım, işretim, bezmim, çerağım, neyyirim, şem’im
Turuncu u nar u narencim, benim şem’-i şebistanım

Nebatım, sükkerim, gencim, cihan içinde bi-rencim
Azizim, yusuf’um varım, gönül mısr’ındaki hanım

İstanbul’um, Karaman’ım, diyar-ı milket-i Rum’um
Bedahşan’ım ve Kıpçak’ım ve Bağdad’ım, Horasan’ım

Saçı varım, kaşı yayım, gözü pür fitne, bimarım
Ölürsem boynuna kanım, meded he na-müsülmanım

Kapında çünki meddahım, seni medh ederim daim
Yürek pür gam, gözüm pür nem, muhibbi’yim hoş halim!

şiir eksisozluk.com’dan alınmıştır.

yorum
  1. basak_belieber dedi ki:

    şarkının tam adı ne

Bir Yanıt Bırakın

